YBC

Your Best Car Limited

4.9/5 from 187 reviews.
2.3

Ford smax sport 2017

Up until arrival in was told the car was immaculate. However on arrival the drivers alloy was damaged in 3 places (bot one but three places) amd the dashboard has a hole in it which needs repairing at my cost.

Dealer excuse for alloy was given as " well it wasn't worth repairing as your wife will damage it at some point anyway) . The dashboard was missed by the dealer.

Tax was promised at 9am and although the dvla was running at 6 am , the dealer didn't complete until after 9 when I chased.

Vehicle docs not handed over by dealer either
62 days ago
Your Best Car Limited banner
Friendliness
Quality of Work
Vehicle quality
Professionalism
Product Knowledge
Customer Service
Overall Rating

Dealers response

Dear Rob,



Thank you for your review. I personally feel that we worked very hard to meet your fastidious expectations, but realise now that they were impossible to achieve on an 18 Month old, 23,000 mile family MPV. In fact, we should take some comfort in the fact that you purchased our vehicle after you told me how many other similar aged vehicles you had rejected.



As you well know, the DVLA website was down on the Weekend of your purchase for every car dealer in the UK, and this was delayed further on the Monday Morning by just 15 minutes due to UK wide demand for road tax purchase. These were the only ‘vehicle docs’ that were retained by us, simply to tax your car on your behalf (in response to the UK wide DVLA incident above). This ‘document’ was both emailed and posted by first class post on the Monday (as discussed with, and agreed by you on the Saturday).

I don’t agree with the accuracy of many of the points in your review, but I do admire your consistency of `crossness’..

You were cross with the people that bought your old car privately from you on Friday.

You were cross with everyone involved in your travel arrangements.

You were cross with your insurance company on the phone in front of me on Saturday.

You now appear cross with us.



Fortunately for us, I feel that maybe our future clients will read between the lines on this isolated occasion, and will take into account the 244 other clients that report happy purchase experiences when buying from Your Best Car.

Kind Regards

Andrew Woolger

Your Best Car – Managing Director.

 

YourBestCar
61 days ago
Fantastic Service from a great bunch of people
I’ve had an absolutely top notch service from the YBC guys from the day I made an enquiry. The easiest, most laid back approach to buying a new motor I’ve ever had. No hassle and no hard selling, just a good bunch of people who love cars and are passionate about their fleet. Even drove my m240i from the Kent branch up to Wycombe as I’m local. Car absolutely immaculate on pick-up. If you want a ha
Ford smax sport 2017
Up until arrival in was told the car was immaculate. However on arrival the drivers alloy was damaged in 3 places (bot one but three places) amd the dashboard has a hole in it which needs repairing at my cost. Dealer excuse for alloy was given as " well it wasn't worth repairing as your wife will damage it at some point anyway) . The dashboard was missed by the dealer. Tax was promised at 9a
Bought a Ford Smax
Very good service from beginning to the end not pushy at all very friendly service
BMW X3 Purchase
There's no heavy selling, just sound knowledge of the vehicles offered and current issues affecting resale values. Plenty of time to trial the vehicles on offer and no pressure to purchase. Overall experience is one of making an informed choice in purchasing the desired vehicle rather than being sold a car.
Easy & Straightforward
Josh was wonderful and made the whole process quite easy.
Professional & Caring
Andrew and Alex made the whole experience smooth and trouble-free. I bought a Discovery Sport for my wife as a surprise and they arranged a special presentation, this was all done over the phone as we live about an hour away. I was a little apprehensive but I need not have been, the whole thing went perfectly! If they have a car you are interested in I highly recommend Your Best Car.
Audi A4
Buying a car from Josh and Garrett is a pleasure. We asked them to find us a specific car within our budget in a short time scale which they went to a lot of effort to achieve and kept us informed every step of the way. We are delighted with the car which was so well prepared it looked like new. Josh took the time to explain to us how everything worked and we had a test drive, the whole purchas
Your Best Car review
Saw the ad to BMW 320d online at Autotrader and watched the attached video which put the cat towards the top of my list of possibles. On speaking to Josh on the phone he immediatly came across as knowledgeble and helpful. The franchise is situated on an industrial site which meant no "walk ins"...which meant when I arrived I had the dealership to myself...which was excellent. A test drive was
< 1 2 3 4 5  ... >